Names

A friend after reading this post said nga the children at yours (translation, your neighbourhood) have funky names and I thought of the various names that Rhys could have had:

Aloysius (I so die)

Bakashabaruhanga (lovely but so loooong)

Chandler (lol…)

David (was my Dad’s name so definitely)

Eugene (don’t think so)

Floyd

Gandalf (ooooh….)

Hayden

Ian

Jedidiah

Keifer (you know!)

Liam

Matthew

Nigel

Olivier

Pete

Quentin

Ralph

Seven (I so like)

Tristan

Urban

Viggo

Wilberforce (yeah, with mob vigour)

Xavier (ooooh, I so like)

Yves

Zeus (munange, as a good Christian, I couldn’t)

So do you feel me?

8 comments on “Names

  1. Magnus..Magnus..that’s a bad ass name!! To make matters worse, imagine if the child grew up to be a giant, sportsman/athlete or a soldier!!

    And the whole of wordpress echoed..’This is madness…no, this is SPARTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA….!!!!!

  2. I can tell the kind of TV shows you watch.

    While we are on the subject of names, at the last BHH Tandra and I had a disagreement on how Rhys name is pronounced. Nanti for us we are used to Mukasa, Kityo, Nabiwata and the like. Tandra said it was pronounced one way because Sydney Sheldon has said so. Sydney Sheldon! But what do I know?

  3. mr. b2b… yes, christensen

    modo…. that name cannot be for real!

    aegus & valentia… welcome

    joshi… lol… thou shall not punish your children, seriously

    tumwi… maybe but the only evidence is 24, what else? lol… it’s pronounced the same way as reese… like reese witherspoon

Leave a Reply

