I missed him…

I missed his laughter…

I missed his contagious smile at a time when I want to kill him for something wrong he has done…

I missed his cheeky way of trying to get away with stuff…

I missed his warm welcome for me when I get home, him struggling to carry what I have brought and fighting to get into my bag to look for his chocolate treat…

I missed the way he sometimes acts all grown up by standing his ground and saying, I SAID NO! in such a sweet way for whatever he doesn’t want to do…

I missed his zeal for life and need to explore, to know what is beyond…

I missed his ability to drive me up a wall because he doesn’t want to follow what I am saying to him…

I missed his singing, Jesus in the morning Jesus in the noooo time…

I missed the essence of him….

…I missed my baby boy.

Rhys was sick last week. He had malaria and a stomach bacterial infection. So vomiting was like the order of the day… every half hour or so for the first two days. On Monday when all this drama started, even with all the vomiting, he seemed strong and was his usual jolly self. But then after a while, he started to seriously weaken probably because of the medicine and his loss of appetite which meant hardly eating or drinking. And the little he would have would end up coming all back after a short while.

It was so gut wrenching for me to see him just lying down on the couch most of the time during the day since he did not have the energy to be up and about, basically like he normally is.

God is our Saviour and hears our prayers… Rhys is now back to being him… but for those days, I really missed him.

13 comments on “I missed him…

  1. “I missed his cheeky way of trying to get away with stuff…”

    that one right there….
    reminds me of someone

    love the post
    love the fact that he’s better makes you feel much better.

Leave a Reply

